Click to Enlarge
Moving away from the PM’s speech, The Times leads with a report that Mr Johnson will mark his first anniversary in office by giving Brexit loyalists, including former England cricketer Sir Ian Botham, a peerage. Other new peers to be announced this month, the paper reports, are former Labour MPs Frank Field, Gisela Stuart, Ian Austin and John Woodcock. Former Tory MPs Ken Clarke, Philip Hammond and Ed Vaizey are also on the list.

Times Front Page 16th of July 2024

Donald Trump has been crowned the Republican Party’s presumptive nominee two days after surviving an assassination attempt and gaining a notable boost in key swing states, with his campaign asserting a five-point lead in Wisconsin.

Read More »